ACT Violence Prevention Awards 2017

The ACT Violence Prevention Awards, which recognise exemplary work being done in the ACT community, were announced at a special celebration on 27 November. Congratulations to all the winners including DVPC members John Hinchey, Robyn Martin (Beryl Women) and Mirjana Wilson (DVCS)!

The ACT Community Sector Award:
Beryl Women Inc
Alcohol, Tobacco and other Drug Association ACT

The Education Award:
Highly Commended: PCYC

The Workplace and Business Award:
Assistance Beyond Crisis
John Hinchey
The Media and Communications Award:
Juliet Moody